//
you're reading...
About, Ministry Leadership

Why I love Children Ministry; About the blog

I love children– their honesty, their lack of poise, their sticky hands and big, open smiles, and most of all their non-judgmental hugs. Jesus was right when He said, Suffer the little children to come unto me for such is the Kingdom of heaven.

Since taking on the role of Children Ministry leader and Sabbath School (yes, I worship on Saturdays) teacher to a bunch of energetic 6 to 9 year old kids, I have felt a burden for reaching their hearts. Our discussions in Sabbath school often makes me chuckle at the honesty of their words, and the simplicity of  their prayers as they say what they mean and mean just what they say. These moments are precious to me and have given me  more fulfillment than I ever had since I’ve been serving in the church.

I believe I was called to serve in children ministry. I have two key talents: writing and an abundance of creative ideas. I want to use the web as a communication channel to channel these ideas into a worthwhile ministry that will encourage children to share Jesus and to direct you,  parents and ministry workers, to find the resources, activities, handy ideas and tools that will make your job easier as you rear children for the kingdom.

It’s a daunting, but exciting  task, but I believe that the same God who has called me to take up this blog as my mantle will provide the strength, direction,  words and resources to finish this work in his children. After all, he did say in his word that a little child shall lead them. I am set to the task of training these leaders for the kingdom. Are you willing to make this your mission too?

Welcome to all my readers. I look forward to sharing my mind, heart and ministry with you as we grow together.

About TaylorWrites Creative

I am a freelance journalist/blogger/copywriter based in Mandeville, Jamaica. I blog about writing, health and wellness, education, small business, faith and church media and communications, children ministry, lifestyle, current affairs and personal opinion, technology and island life. I offer the following Writing Services - website pages - social media posts/ updates - blog posts and articles - tests and quizzes - family and life memoirs - corporate profiles - magazine and newsletter copy - email marketing copy - news reports - sales reports - press releases and press kits - advertising and sales promotions copy Editing and Proofreading I have an eagle eye for errors. I can edit or proofread your books, essays, technical/ business documents, academic documents- teacher and student materials, correspondence, resumes and LinkedIn profiles. Call or Email me today to discuss how I may help you with your writing or editing projects. Tel: 797-5997 Email: polishedproofreaderjm@gmail.com Find me on Facebook @ Polished Proofreading

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Kids Who Love the Lord on WordPress.com

What You Missed

Knock, knock, Who’s Surfing?

Translator